News Flash Home
The original item was published from 11/13/2017 4:11:00 PM to 11/15/2017 9:05:03 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: November 13, 2017

[ARCHIVED] Third Judicial District Nominating Commission

The Third Judicial District Nominating Commission will meet on Wednesday, November 15, 2017, at 8 a.m. in Division 7, Room 326, of the Shawnee County Courthouse for the purpose of resubmitting nominations to the Governor under K.S.A. 20-2910 due to the untimely death of Lee Davidson.  The meeting is open to the public.

Mr. Davidson was one of the three people nominated by the Third Judicial District Nominating Commission in a letter submitted to the Governor on September 25, 2017.  By statute, if a nominee dies before the Governor makes the appointment, the commission must nominate a replacement.  The Governor will have 60 days from receipt of the nomination to decide who will fill the vacancy created by the September 30 retirement of Shawnee County District Court Judge Frank Yeoman, Jr.

The Third Judicial District Nominating Commission consists of Justice Marla J. Luckert of the Kansas Supreme Court as the nominating chair; Terry E. Beck, Daniel W. Crow, Thomas G. Lemon, Jolene C. Miller, and W. Eric Stafford, all of Topeka; and Toby L McCullough of Rossville.

Minutes from the September 25, 2017 Meeting

Official Press Release

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home


Clerk of the Court Office Closing Time

Posted on: January 2, 2024

Fax Filing

Posted on: November 6, 2023

City Hall Parking Lot Closure

Posted on: November 2, 2023

Network Security Incident

Posted on: October 16, 2023